Antropofagus – Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Antropofagus returns in 2017 with uncompromising godless ferocity! Five years after their highly praised ‘Architecture of Lust’ release, this Italian death metal beast strikes again with ‘Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration’ (M.O.R.T.E.), a journey into life, death, resurrection and the descent into the darkest depths of self. This is Antropofagus’ heaviest and most wicked effort to date, blending old school US death metal influences with their trademark style of brutality. M.O.R.T.E. is a deluge of punishing frantic riffs, monstrous vocals and a relentless drums performance by Davide ‘BrutalDave’ Billia (Beheaded & Hour of Penance). There’s no escape, Antropofagus is coming to consume your flesh and invade your soul!

Track List

  1. Whirlwind of Initiation
  2. Spawn of Chaos
  3. Chants for Abyzou
  4. Praise to a Hecatomb
  5. Methods of Resurrection Through Evisceration
  6. Omnipotent Annihilation
  7. The Abyss (Chapter One)
  8. Quintessence of Suffering
  9. Deception of the Blood
  10. Living in Fear (Malevolent Creation cover)
Please follow and like us: