Amon Amarth – The Avenger


In stock

SKU: UKEM-CAT-2427. Category: .

Product Description

The Avenger is the second full-length studio album by the Swedish death metal band Amon Amarth, originally released by Metal Blade Records on September 2, 1999. It was the first Amon Amarth album with guitarist Johan S√∂derberg and drummer Fredrik Andersson, Thus completing the line-up that remained up until 2015, following Andersson’s departure from the band. Not dissimilar to Once Sent from the Golden Hall – Scandinavian death/black metal, somewhere in between the predominant flavours of the Norwegian and Swedish scenes, mixing lightning-quick rhythms and noisy guitar textures with deep, growling grooves.

Audio on this record is the 2009 remaster by Jens Bogren.

Track List:

  1. Bleed For Ancient Gods
  2. The Last With Pagan Blood
  3. North Sea Storm
  4. Avenger
  5. God, His Son And Holy Whore
  6. Metalwrath
  7. Legend Of A Banished Man
Please follow and like us: